play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J&R Autos

At J&R Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J&R Autos

J&R Autos
5
5.0

All 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Typical used car salesman!

    By Anonymous on 12 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    He wouldn’t budge on price which I understood and eventually I went to see the car and bought as I really liked it. I bought it on the 31/8/21 and it wasn’t until 10 days later after I washed it, I noticed two chips on the windscreen about 5-7mm in diameter. Upon further investigation, I noticed over 50 little tiny chips about 1-2mm in diameter. And to top it off the passenger side back tyre had lots of crack in between the treads. It looked like the tyre had been flat for a long time which would had caused this. I called the owner (John) who is a nice guy. However, he wouldn't help with the windscreen and is covered in the warranty. He said the tyre and car was within MOT standard. He said to pop in and he can have a look at the tyre, but to be honest it’s not worth it because I now have to buy a new windscreen. I would have thought at the very least he would have offered to help but instead told me to speak with my insurance company. Like say, nice guy but make sure to check the 100% before you buy because as nice as he is at the end of the day he’s a typical used car salesman!

    Reply from J&R Autos on 13/09/21

    Sorry to hear you are unhappy, as I said on the phone bring the vehicle down and we will have a look at it. Thanks John


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Amy B on 18 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Visited John after speaking on the phone to come view a Ford ecosport that we were interested in. Felt very comfortable in doing business with him and his company. Explained everything, very relaxed and welcoming, made the whole experience very exciting and enjoyable (as we haven't changed our car in nearly 10 years) has answered any subsequent questions after purchase and would most definitely recommend. Thanks again


  • 5

    It takes 30 seconds to make that call!

    By Scott B on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Communication obviously an issue for this garage. Arranged appointment to view car for daughters 1st car, arrived to be told that car was sold earlier in the day. Simply could have phoned to tell me before I travelled an hour to get there! General reviews seem ok but would have been good to get to experience Thai great service others say they have?

    Reply from J&R Autos on 19/02/20

    Good morning Scott, Sorry for your wasted journey. The Corsa turned out to be a very popular car, we had many people interested in the vehicle and thought we had contacted everyone after it had sold. Sorry if we had missed you and i hope you find your daughters her first car soon.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By John P on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with my buy from J & R Autos. John made the whole process very simple.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By Kevin on 09 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    j&r Autos were very friendly and helpful, wasn't pushy, patient and considerate in what I wanted.


  • 5

    brilliant

    By Nicola M on 08 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish. I purchased a Hyundai I30 form here in August and I have had no issues with it at all. The car was fab value for money and the dealers were really helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone.


  • 5

    DAVE

    By DAVE K on 24 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I PURCHASED MY SECOND CAR FROM J AND R AUTOS LAST MONTH AND I AM VERY PLEASED INDEED. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH AND PUT ME AT EASE STRAIGHT AWAY. THEY MADE BUYING A CAR STRESS FREE.


  • 5

    Pete

    By Peter A on 15 April 2014 | Purchase not verified

    They were lovely and the guy who dealt with me, his name escapes me right now was a pleasure to deal with. Top marks all around for every aspect, from knowledge, helpfulness, the car etc. I was really happy. I would recommend them to anyone currently looking for a car in the Colchester area and beyond


‹ Prev Next ›