play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J&R Autos

At J&R Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J&R Autos

J&R Autos
5
4.8

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    one very satisfied Customer

    By SPENCER P on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Over the years I have bought three cars from J&R Autos. I tend to hold on to my cars I do not change them. The Last time I bought a car from I had some basic problems which were sorted out very quickly. I cannot fault them very helpful willing to listen to my requirements. I would recommend them to my friends this is based on my own experience. I am a bit fussy with cars the actual car is now running perfect and also looking very good and I am very proud of my purchase. Five Stars would be right. well done Lads


  • 5

    A genuine Honest car dealer

    By NICK P on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly dealer , included an mot and 6months tax with new car, dealer forgot to meantion no service history with car but gave my new car a free service before collection . Best car transaction I've had so far , very friendly and not the wheeler dealer attitude pleasure


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By ALEX C on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    A wonderful all round service from start to finish, I will definitely be back to purchase my next car from this well established family run business!


  • 5

    Citroen DS3 at JR Autos

    By ANDREW B on 24 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with car that I recently bought at JR Autos good service all round


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By SARAH B on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, friendly people, John explained all my options and helped me buy a fantastic run around. I will be back again soon to buy our main family car as I know I will get good honest advice.


  • 5

    Excellent service and a quality vehicle.

    By RON P on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from J&R a couple of weeks ago. John was most helpful and friendly with both questions and answers. The car had been re checked and was ready for collection at the agreed time together with all the paperwork ready. I am delighted with the car . The service received was excellent, as was the car. I would recommend the company without any hesitation.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer.

    By IAN U on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have been dealing with this Company for some years now and always very polite and helpful. Somehow they appear to know exactly what a customer requires and are always willing to try to find the exact vehicle or one with similar spec etc. that suits the needs. Highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Typical used car salesman!

    By Anonymous on 12 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    He wouldn’t budge on price which I understood and eventually I went to see the car and bought as I really liked it. I bought it on the 31/8/21 and it wasn’t until 10 days later after I washed it, I noticed two chips on the windscreen about 5-7mm in diameter. Upon further investigation, I noticed over 50 little tiny chips about 1-2mm in diameter. And to top it off the passenger side back tyre had lots of crack in between the treads. It looked like the tyre had been flat for a long time which would had caused this. I called the owner (John) who is a nice guy. However, he wouldn't help with the windscreen and is covered in the warranty. He said the tyre and car was within MOT standard. He said to pop in and he can have a look at the tyre, but to be honest it’s not worth it because I now have to buy a new windscreen. I would have thought at the very least he would have offered to help but instead told me to speak with my insurance company. Like say, nice guy but make sure to check the 100% before you buy because as nice as he is at the end of the day he’s a typical used car salesman!

    Reply from J&R Autos on 13/09/21

    Sorry to hear you are unhappy, as I said on the phone bring the vehicle down and we will have a look at it. Thanks John


  • 5

    It takes 30 seconds to make that call!

    By Scott B on 18 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Communication obviously an issue for this garage. Arranged appointment to view car for daughters 1st car, arrived to be told that car was sold earlier in the day. Simply could have phoned to tell me before I travelled an hour to get there! General reviews seem ok but would have been good to get to experience Thai great service others say they have?

    Reply from J&R Autos on 19/02/20

    Good morning Scott, Sorry for your wasted journey. The Corsa turned out to be a very popular car, we had many people interested in the vehicle and thought we had contacted everyone after it had sold. Sorry if we had missed you and i hope you find your daughters her first car soon.


‹ Prev Next ›