play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of J&R Autos

At J&R Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

J&R Autos

J&R Autos
5
5.0

All 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A genuine Honest car dealer

    By NICK P on 27 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly dealer , included an mot and 6months tax with new car, dealer forgot to meantion no service history with car but gave my new car a free service before collection . Best car transaction I've had so far , very friendly and not the wheeler dealer attitude pleasure


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By ALEX C on 26 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    A wonderful all round service from start to finish, I will definitely be back to purchase my next car from this well established family run business!


  • 5

    Citroen DS3 at JR Autos

    By ANDREW B on 24 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with car that I recently bought at JR Autos good service all round


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By SARAH B on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great, friendly people, John explained all my options and helped me buy a fantastic run around. I will be back again soon to buy our main family car as I know I will get good honest advice.


  • 5

    Excellent service and a quality vehicle.

    By RON P on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car from J&R a couple of weeks ago. John was most helpful and friendly with both questions and answers. The car had been re checked and was ready for collection at the agreed time together with all the paperwork ready. I am delighted with the car . The service received was excellent, as was the car. I would recommend the company without any hesitation.


  • 5

    Very satisfied customer.

    By IAN U on 08 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Have been dealing with this Company for some years now and always very polite and helpful. Somehow they appear to know exactly what a customer requires and are always willing to try to find the exact vehicle or one with similar spec etc. that suits the needs. Highly recommend them.


  • 5

    By Ken H on 27 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service, couldn’t have been more helpful, delivered on everything promised, delighted with the car. Many thanks John.


  • 5

    Great experience.

    By Daniel S on 30 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from this team in June. There were a couple of issues, but then the car was over ten years old, they helped get them sorted and now I am loving it. They are professional and respectful, they also enjoyed some football banter with my Millwall supporting father. I would recommend them and their support to anyone.


  • 5

    First class car sales company.

    By Ian T on 25 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    It was refreshing to deal with a very genuine, straight forward car sales company. John was very helpful and efficient. I am very pleased with my purchase and would use J & R Autos again.


  • 5

    Car problems

    By Anonymous on 14 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 2015 grand c-max and within the first week I noticed a tyre was cracked on the outside edges. The windscreen had tons of chips and two 5mm in diameter. I called him and he said to contact my insurance company for the windscreen and the tyre was within MOT standard. He did offer to look at the car but to be honest if he’s already trying to fob me off then I am not driving to his garage for anything. Another problem occurred that I haven’t told him about, because of his attitude about the above issues I thought there’s no point. The clutch was making a little vibrating noise when pedal pressed, so I took it to a garage and was told that the clutch bearing needed replacing. I took it to another garage who said the same thing. All in I had to replace the clutch assembly, dual flywheel and slave cylinder!! Let’s just say it cost me a small fortune. I am just leaving this for all to see. The AA name and guarantee they are using to sell cars means nothing. Take a professional with you to view these cars or better still, just go somewhere else.